U.S. Senator Richard Blumenthal, honoree Molly Baker (Denise Dougiello "Young Turk" Award), honoree Cristin McCarthy Vahey (Eunice Postol Award), and U.S. Senator Chris Murphy. (photo credit Richard Jacobs)

Fairfield Democrats honor members

On Sunday, April 22, the Fairfield Democrats honored two members for their service to the town and to the Democratic party during the annual Century Club Brunch.

Gayle and Adam Kuhr

Congregation Beth El to honor 2018 Couple of the Year

Congregation Beth El will honor Gayle and Adam Kuhr of Fairfield as “2018 Couple of the Year” on Saturday, April 21.

HCC Foundation to honor Elizabeth Doane with Lifetime Achievement Award

The Housatonic Community College Foundation (HCCF) announces that retired professor and advocate for the blind, Elizabeth (Betsy) Doane will receive the Foundation’s Lifetime Achievement award.

Richard Sebastian

Kennedy Center awards dinner to feature new president, CEO

Celebrating 67 years, The Kennedy Center Awards Dinner and Annual Meeting takes place Thursday, April 19 at the Holiday Inn, 1070 Main Street, Bridgeport.

© HAN Network. All rights reserved. Fairfield Sun, 1000 Bridgeport Avenue, Shelton, CT 06484

Designed by WPSHOWER

Powered by WordPress