Operation Hope announces new board members


Operation Hope welcomed new board members. Some are shown here with Executive Director Carla Miklos, including, from left, Timothy Clark, James Hogan Love, Stan Weiss, Alida Ward, Lisa Doocy, Helen D’Avanzo, Ellen Tower, Teresa O’Reilly, Ryan Sheppard, Maryann Donovan, Richard Lane, Kathleen Viery, Mark Potter, Evie Angel, Robert Moriarty, Philip Palmieri and Michael Rosten.

Operation Hope has announced its Board of Directors for the 2012-13 fiscal year. The board is comprised of community and business leaders who serve as an integral part of the overall mission of Operation Hope.

The new board chair, Michael Rosten, has served as an Operation Hope board member for the past four years and in a volunteer capacity for 18 years, assisting the organization with areas of acquisition and development of affordable housing, a vital part of Operation Hope’s services.

The Operation Hope Board welcomed six new members that include Maryann Donovan, president of Impact Personnel; Michael Fucigna, managing director, Aon Risk Services; Laura Blackwell, northeast regional manager, Chobani; Timothy W.  Clark, finance professional; Mark Potter, vice president, Easypress Technologies; and Kathleen Viery, principal, Viery Associates.

“We are inspired by the enthusiasm and energy of our Board, as they assist us in reaching out to the community for funding, education and support for the critical work done by Operation Hope to provide food, shelter and supportive housing for our neighbors in need,” said Carla Miklos, Operation Hope’s executive director.

Also rejoining the board is former board chair, the Rev. Dr. Alida Ward, co-pastor of Greenfield Hill Congregational Church. Ward will serve as the liaison between the board and the various religious communities.

Operation Hope of Fairfield has been serving the regional community for 26 years. It provides critical services to the hungry and homeless and those at-risk.

Operation Hope extended its thanks to retiring board members Charlie MacDonald, past chair; James Prosnit, past first vice chair; Tara Cook-Littman; Heather Crepeau and Gregory French for their years of participation and support.

“Operation Hope’s Board is a volunteer Board and these individuals give so much, not only to Operation Hope, but to the community, at large,” said Michael Rosten, board chair.

For more information, visit operationhopect.org.

About author

By participating in the comments section of this site you are agreeing to our Privacy Policy and User Agreement

© HAN Network. All rights reserved. Fairfield Sun, 1000 Bridgeport Avenue, Shelton, CT 06484

Designed by WPSHOWER

Powered by WordPress