Soundwaves concert features The Lions Gate Trio

The Lions Gate Trio, the Library’s chamber music trio-in-residence, returns with a selection of old and new trios on Saturday, March 10, at 3 p.m., in the Memorial Room at the Fairfield Public Main Library, 1080 Old Post Road. The program will feature Mozart’s Piano Trio in B flat major, K502; Carter’s Epigrams; and Dvorak’s Piano Trio in G minor. Registration is required.

The internationally acclaimed Lions Gate Trio features Darrett Adkins on cello, Katie Lansdale on violin and Florence Millet on piano. Peter Alexander is the musical director.

Their seasonal visits are possible through the generosity of the Friends of the Fairfield Public Library. The Friends underwrite the Soundwaves concerts, as well as the reception that follows, providing an opportunity for the audience to meet the artists and enjoy some light refreshments.

All programs at the Fairfield Public Library are free. To register, or for more information about this and other programs, visit, or call 203-256-3160. Follow the Fairfield Public Library on Twitter @ fairfieldpublib and Facebook @” fairfieldlibrary.

The Lions Gate Trio

The Lions Gate Trio

About author

By participating in the comments section of this site you are agreeing to our Privacy Policy and User Agreement

© HAN Network. All rights reserved. Fairfield Sun, 1000 Bridgeport Avenue, Shelton, CT 06484

Designed by WPSHOWER

Powered by WordPress