HAN kicks off 2016 FCIAC season with two football games

HAN Network will cover at least 15 games in five sports at 10 different FCIAC schools in the first three weeks of the 2016 fall high school sports season in Fairfield County.

After starting the season with back-to-back FCIAC football games on Friday and Saturday, Sept. 9 and 10, the HAN Network will also feature live action in boys and girls soccer, field hockey and volleyball before the month is over.

HAN Network’s new sports director Frank Granito, along with HAN video director Eric Gendron and our seven sports editors, put the schedule together. Frank and Donald Eng announced the first three weeks of the 2016 fall schedule on the Monday, Aug. 8, edition of Nutmeg Sports, their Connecticut sports show. You can watch that show below:

As the season shapes up, we will announce the rest of our fall schedule, hoping to select the top matchups in each sport as we close in on the fall playoffs, which you can watch exclusively on the HAN Network.

The September schedule opens up with Trumbull football at Ridgefield’s Tiger Hollow Stadium on Friday, Sept. 9. This is the same place HAN Network debuted its FCIAC live streaming video last season. The HAN broadcast crew will be back at work somewhere in Stamford on Saturday, Sept. 10. All three city schools’ football teams are home that day and we’re working out some logistics before announcing which game we’ll be covering.

You can read check out the rest of the schedule below — but also be sure to regularly check our broadcast schedule for the latest official HAN schedule.

HAN Network/FCIAC Broadcast Schedule for September 2016

Fri., Sept. 9 – Football: Trumbull at Ridgefield, 7 p.m.

Sat., Sept. 10 — Football: TBA

Mon., Sept. 12 – Boys Soccer: Central at Westhill, 4 p.m.

Wed., Sept. 14 – Volleyball: Ludlowe at Staples, 4 p.m.

Fri., Sept. 16 – Football: Ridgefield at New Canaan, 7 p.m.

Sat., Sept. 17 – Football: Trinity Catholic at Greenwich, 4 p.m.

Tues., Sept. 20 – Boys Soccer: Danbury at Central, 4 p.m.

Wed., Sept. 21 – Girls Soccer: St. Joseph at Ludlowe, 6 p.m.

Fri., Sept. 23 – Field Hockey: New Canaan at Darien, 4 p.m.

Sat., Sept. 24 – Football: Greenwich at Darien, 1:30 p.m.

Mon., Sept. 26 – Boys Soccer: Norwalk at Central, 4 p.m.

Wed., Sept. 28 – Volleyball: Trumbull at Ludlowe, 5:30 p.m.

Thu., Sept. 29 — Girls Soccer: Westhill at New Canaan, 4 p.m.

Fri., Sept. 30 — FCIAC Football: Fan vote for game, 7 p.m.

The HAN Network has the exclusive rights to FCIAC sports through spring of 2018. You can watch all the games live for free at HAN.Network. Within 20 minutes of each game’s completion, you can watch it on-demand for free.

About author

By participating in the comments section of this site you are agreeing to our Privacy Policy and User Agreement

© HAN Network. All rights reserved. Fairfield Sun, 1000 Bridgeport Avenue, Shelton, CT 06484

Designed by WPSHOWER

Powered by WordPress