Girls hoop: Fairfield represented at All-Star Festival

The Connecticut High School Coaches Association Girls All-Star Festival that will be held on Monday, March 21, at North Branford High School will include Fairfield Ludlowe’s Alex McKinnon and Fairfield Warde’s Lejla Markovic.

Admission is $6 for everyone. No passes will be accepted.

The Class S-M game will begin at 6 p.m., followed by the Class L-LL game at 7:30.

The players representing the S-M East team include: Sami Aston (Morgan), Emma Belcourt (Cromwell), KayLee Favre (Coventry), Nicole Johnson (Windsor Locks), Vanessa Kobyluck (Waterford), Tatyana LaFrance-Boyce (Stonington), Jessica Larsh (Bolton), Sabrina LeMere (North Branford), Kristaina Olenick (Lyman Memorial), Meghan Orbann (East Hampton), Josie Sullivan (Morgan) and Mya Villard (Cromwell). The coaches will be Shaun Russell from East Hampton and Chris Webster from North Branford.

The S-M West team will be coached by Bob McMahon from Thomaston and Mark  Belade from O’Brien Tech. The players on the West team include: Nicole Belade (O’Brien Tech.), Taylor Cebellos (Notre Dame of Fairfield), Jenna Chipkin (Rocky Hill), Caitlyn Cipriano (Holy Cross), Abigail Collier (Watertown), Elizabeth Cretella (St. Paul), Taylor Guth (Immaculate), Gabby Hurlbert (Thomaston), Rashana Siders (Holy Cross), Morgan Sanson (Thomaston), Maggie Treacy (Canton) and Kalya Weaver (Kolbe-Cathedral).

The seniors selected to play on the L-LL East team, which will be coached by Tammy Millsaps (Capital Prep) and Don Leclerc (South Windsor) are: Kenya Capers (New London), Desiree Elmore (Capital Prep), Alex Goslin (South Windsor), Paula Materin (Daniel Hand), Molly Murphy (South Windsor), Charee Osborne (New London), Isa Peczuh (E.O. Smith), Destine Perry (Mercy), Jamilla Shoultz (Bristol Eastern), Mackenzie Tibball (Northwest Catholic), Natalie Wadolowski (Southington) and  Abby Willhauer (Bacon Academy).

The L-LL West Team will feature the following girls: Alyssa Breunig (Trumbull), Courtney Carlson (Nonnewaug), Emily Farrell (New Fairfield), Emma Gallagher (Joel  Barlow), Jackie Jozefick (St. Joseph), Mali  Klorczyk Newtown), Abby Laszewski (Avon), Markovic, McKinnon,  Cheray Saunders (Farmington), Genesis Torres (Stratford) and Abby Wolf (Greenwich). The coaches for this game at 7:30 are Chris Lindwall (St. Joseph) and Joe Carolla from Joel Barlow.

About author

By participating in the comments section of this site you are agreeing to our Privacy Policy and User Agreement

© HAN Network. All rights reserved. Fairfield Sun, 1000 Bridgeport Avenue, Shelton, CT 06484

Designed by WPSHOWER

Powered by WordPress