Fairfield Ludlowe winners of PTA Reflections contest

The annual Fairfield Ludlowe High PTA Reflections contest invited students at every grade level to participate in a competition of original works of art in various categories. This year the categories included literature, photography, visual arts, music composition, dance choreography, and film production.

Winners from Fairfield Ludlowe High School are, left to right, front row: Kailee Brenner (Award of Merit in Visual Arts), Sydney Hernandez (Outstanding Interpretation in Literature), Emily DeMaso (Award of Merit in Photography), Alison Goddard (Outstanding Interpretation in Photography), Sheryl Chan (Outstanding Interpretation in Visual Arts), Jocelyn Kane (Award of Merit in Photography), and Ella Hackett (Outstanding Interpretation in Literature).

Left to right, back row: Asma Rahimyar (Outstanding Interpretation in Photography), Christopher Baxter (Outstanding Interpretation in Photography), Diana Rose Smith (Award of Excellence in Music Composition), Catherine McGrath (Outstanding Interpretation in Literature), Madison Burress (Outstanding Interpretation in Visual Arts), Kylie Schreck (Award of Excellence in Photography), Katie Owens (Award of Excellence in Literature), Molly Rigney (Outstanding Interpretation in Photography), and Grace Haviland (Award of Excellence in Visual Arts).

Missing is Francesca Biagi (Award of Merit in Literature). Headmaster Greg Hatzis, far right, presented the awards with PTA Reflections Chairperson Ellin Smith. FLHS has had strong participation in the Reflections contest. This year 49 girls and nine boys submitted entries. Entries by Owens, Schreck, Haviland, and Smith have been forwarded for competition at the Connecticut State Level.


About author

By participating in the comments section of this site you are agreeing to our Privacy Policy and User Agreement

© HAN Network. All rights reserved. Fairfield Sun, 1000 Bridgeport Avenue, Shelton, CT 06484

Designed by WPSHOWER

Powered by WordPress