Warde wrestling team wins Invitational title

FS-SPTS-InvitationalHost Fairfield Warde won the Warde Wrestling Invitational team title on Saturday.
Coach Jason Shaughnessy’s Mustangs (230.5) outpointed Londonderry (210) from New Hampshire, Simsbury (182.5), Montville (166.5) and Fairfield Ludlowe (131).
Alex Steele (113 pounds), Tim Kane (126), Charlie Kane (138) and Dan Ebert (145) captured individual titles.
Aaron Beinstein (132) and John Ocana (22) placed second.
Charlie Kane was the Invitational’s Most Outstanding Wrestler, after defeated Londonderry’s Jean-Luc Lemieux, the defending New England champion, 2-1 in the 138-pound final.
Steele was part of the Best Match Award for his 113-pound final’s 5-2 victory over Ludlowe’s Austin Sherman.

About author

By participating in the comments section of this site you are agreeing to our Privacy Policy and User Agreement

© HAN Network. All rights reserved. Fairfield Sun, 1000 Bridgeport Avenue, Shelton, CT 06484

Designed by WPSHOWER

Powered by WordPress