Pequot announces new trustees, award winners

Five Board of Trustee members rotated off of the Board and three new ones were elected to serve a three-year term during Pequot Library’s annual meeting on Oct. 26. Awards were also given to outstanding volunteers.

Fairfielders Celie Campbell and Lori Langdon and Coke Anne Murchison Wilcox of Wilton are the new trustees. Rotated off of the board were Michelle Adams, R. Kelsey Biggers Jr., Elizabeth B. Perkin, Linda H. Snelham-Moore and Peter H. Ventriglia.

Each year the Hoyt O. Perry Jr. Award is given to the person who has given a lifetime of service and support to Pequot Library. It was first awarded in 2004 to its namesake, Hop Perry.

The 2013-14 honoree is Kelsey Biggers, who has done everything from serving hot dogs at the summer book sale to serving as president of the Board of Trustees.

The Volunteer of the Year recipient is Fairfield resident Andrea Shantz, the Crane-Wood Book Sale Award, named for Stanley Crane and Fred Wood, was given to Lee Freeman and Schuyler Huntoon.

About author

By participating in the comments section of this site you are agreeing to our Privacy Policy and User Agreement

© HAN Network. All rights reserved. Fairfield Sun, 1000 Bridgeport Avenue, Shelton, CT 06484

Designed by WPSHOWER

Powered by WordPress