Warde takes second in FCIACS, Lind wins title

Fairfield Warde crowned four champions and Fairfield Ludlowe’s Chase Lind brought home the 145-pound title from the Joe Sikorsky FCIAC Wrestling Tournament held at New Canaan High on Saturday.
Tim Kane (113), Dylan Bender (138 pounds), Colin Ventura (160 pounds) and Ahmed Hourani (heavyweight) won titles for coach Jason Shaughnessy’s Mustangs
Warde’s Utsav Shretha (99 pounds) and Dan Ebert (126 pounds) were second.
George Wales (106 pounds) and Ben Batulanon (120 pounds) were runners-up for coach Nick Garoffolo’s Falcons.
Warde’s Jack Price (106 pounds) and Andy Mayer (195 pounds) wrestled back to take thirds.
Ludlowe’s Eric Kirchgasser (113 pounds) was third, Marcus Sherrod (126 pounds), Bobby Clark (132 pounds) and Jacob Jessen (220 pounds) fourth and Austin Buongiorno (170 pounds) sixth.
Warde’s Anthony Rotz (152 pounds) and Mike Sheets (170 pounds) were fourth, Fayez Shaham (220 pounds) fifth and Aaron Beinstein (132 pounds) and Manny Colon (134 pounds) were sixth.
See the next edition of the Sun for complete coverage.

About author

By participating in the comments section of this site you are agreeing to our Privacy Policy and User Agreement

© HAN Network. All rights reserved. Fairfield Sun, 1000 Bridgeport Avenue, Shelton, CT 06484

Designed by WPSHOWER

Powered by WordPress