Tim Kane's Invitational's best, Warde wins title

Fairfield Warde won the  6th annual Warde Invitational on Jan. 4.
Coach Jason Shaughnessy’s fourth-ranked Mustangs (220), outpointed fifth-ranked Simsbury (181) for the title. Mahopac (N.Y.) was third, followed by Montville and Fairfield Ludlowe.
Warde’s Tim Kane was the Invitational’s Most Outstanding Wrestler after placing first at 113 pounds.
The Mustangs’ Utsav Shrestha (101 pounds), Dan Ebert (126 pounds) and Ahmed Hourani (heavyweight) also won theiir weight classes.
Dylan Bender placed second, Alex Mayer took third and Anthony Rotz, Phil Neamonitis and Mike Sheets were fourth.
Mike Cerminaro, Colin Ventura, Jordi Proskinitopoulos, and Aaron Beinstein were fifth and Jack Anderson sixth.
Kane and Hourani remain undefeated on the season.

About author

By participating in the comments section of this site you are agreeing to our Privacy Policy and User Agreement

© HAN Network. All rights reserved. Fairfield Sun, 1000 Bridgeport Avenue, Shelton, CT 06484

Designed by WPSHOWER

Powered by WordPress